Ricarda Bauernfeind wins alone. Lotte Kopecky had a rather quiet day.

It was once again a breakaway that won in Albi. Ricarda Bauernfeind (Canyon-Sram Racing) started in the last 40 kilometers. She managed to maintain her pace despite wide roads and rolling roads at the front of the yellow jersey group. She believed in it and she was right. She also won the award for combativeness. Liane Lippert (Movistar) and Marlen Reusser (SD Worx) reacted far too late. There was a disagreement between the two runners who were chasing for the last 5 kilometers. They came 2nd and 3rd. Yara Kastelijn (Fenix-Deceuninck) keeps her polka dot jersey and now has 22 points.

The 11 riders who formed the breakaway of the day and of which she was part in the middle of the day were taken back. Canadian Cofidis rider Gabrielle Pilote Fortin retired on the course while sprinter Lorena Wiebes (Team SD Worx), ill, did not take part in the start at Onet-le-Château. The hitherto irresistible SD Worx outfit were probably hoping for better. But she played the trick badly. Consolation prize for the girls of this formation, Lotte Kopecky keeps her yellow jersey.

Discover every evening at the end of each stage, the classification of the Tour de France women.

Here are the details and the profile of the eight stages of the Tour de France women with the big start planned in Clermont Ferrand and a big loop in the city.

Stage 7: Lannemezan – Tourmalet (90km)

Stage 8: Pau – Pau (time trial, 22 km)

Here is the official map of the Tour de France women which will start on July 23 with the Grand Départ in Clermont Ferrand. There will be 956 kilometers, three regions and 11 departments crossed. The map

The 2023 Women’s Tour de France will make its big start on Sunday July 23, 2023 in Paris with a 1st stage disputed on the Champs-Elysées circuit before the arrival of the Men’s Tour de France. It will end one week later, on July 30, 2023.

No parity between men and women for the Tour de France. A total of €250,000 will be awarded and put into play for the teams and riders, including €50,000 for the winner of the final individual general classification.

The Women’s Tour de France will be broadcast exclusively and in full on the antennas of France Télévisions until 2025.