Third round of the 2024 Formula 1 season, the Australian Grand Prix will take place very early on Sunday morning. Will Max Verstappen continue alone on the Melbourne street circuit?

After two fairly bland first Grands Prix, punctuated by two demonstrations from Max Verstappen, the Formula 1 season continues in Australia this weekend. Will we see more shows in Melbourne, on the Albert Park street circuit, which has been on the calendar since 1996? Spectacle is possible, suspense is less certain as the Dutchman, already triple world champion, showed himself superior during the first two races. The two second places of his teammate Sergio Perez, more dashing than at the end of last season, also testify to the undivided domination of the Red Bulls.

Relegated to the background in Bahrain as in Saudi Arabia, the Mercedes, Ferrari – which must record the return of Carlos Sainz after his appendicitis operation which occurred a fortnight ago –, McLaren and Aston Martin will once again try to compete with the hope of seeing, perhaps, the single-seaters of the Austrian team experience a rare failure. Response Sunday morning to the Aurors, the start of the Grand Prix being given at 5 a.m. (French time).

After two first Grands Prix contested in the Middle East (Bahrain and Saudi Arabia), the paddock moves this weekend to Australia, to Melbourne, where each Formula 1 season traditionally began a few years ago. The time difference between the capital of the state of Victoria and Paris being 10 hours, you will have to be very early to follow the different sessions live, starting with the race scheduled for 5 a.m. on Sunday.

The Australian Grand Prix will be broadcast exclusively on the channels of the Canal group, holder of the rights to the Formula 1 world championship. You will have to tune into Canal Sport to watch the drivers battle it out during the first two days while the Grand Prix, Sunday, will be broadcast on Canal.

1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) 51 points2. Sergio Perez (Red Bull) 36 points3. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 28 points4. George Russell (Mercedes) 18 points5. Oscar Piastri (McLaren) 16 points6. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) 15 points7 9. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) 12 points. Lando Norris (McLaren) 12 points9. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 8 points10. Oliver Bearman (Ferrari) 6 points11. Niko Hülkenberg (Haas) 1 point. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin) 1 point

The 2024 Formula 1 season will feature 24 Grands Prix. It began at the end of February in Bahrain and will end at the beginning of December in Abu Dhabi. Here is the complete F1 2024 calendar with times given in French time:

1. Bahrain GP (Sakhir): Saturday March 2 (WINNER: Verstappen)

2. Saudi Arabian GP (Jeddah): Saturday March 9 (WINNER: Verstappen)

3. Australian GP (Melbourne): Sunday March 24 at 7 a.m.

4. Japanese GP (Suzuka): Sunday April 7 at 7 a.m.

5. Chinese GP (Shanghai): Sunday April 21 at 8 a.m.

6. Miami GP (Miami): Sunday May 5 at 9 p.m.

7. Emilia-Romagna GP (Imola): Sunday May 19 at 3 p.m.

8. Monaco GP: Sunday May 26 at 5 a.m.

9. Canadian GP (Montreal): Sunday June 9 at 8 p.m.

10. Spanish GP (Barcelona): Sunday June 23 at 3 p.m.

11. Austrian GP (Spielberg): Sunday June 30 at 3 p.m.

12. British GP (Silverstone): Sunday July 7 at 4 p.m.

13. Hungarian GP (Budapest): Sunday July 21 at 3 p.m.

14. Belgian GP (Spa-Francorchamps): Sunday July 28 at 3 p.m.

15. Dutch GP (Zandvoort): Sunday August 25 at 3 p.m.

16. Italian GP (Monza): Sunday September 1 at 3 p.m.

17. Azerbaijan GP (Baku): Sunday September 15 at 1 p.m.

18. Singapore GP (Marina Bay): Sunday September 22 at 2 p.m.

19. United States GP (Austin): Sunday October 20 at 9 p.m.

20. Mexican GP (Mexico): Sunday October 27 at 8 p.m.

21. Brazilian GP (Interlagos): Sunday November 3 at 7 p.m.

22. Las Vegas GP (Las Vegas): Sunday November 24 at 6 a.m.

23. Qatar GP (Losail): Sunday October 1 at 3 p.m.

24. Abu Dhabi GP (Yas Marina): Sunday December 8 at 2 p.m.